- Olive Oil
- Extra Virgin Olive Oil
- California Extra Virgin Olive Oil
- Original Olive Oil
- Original Garlic Olive Oil
- Extra Light Olive Oil
- Special Reserve
- Signature Series Olive Oils by Ferran Adrià
- NEW – Borges Sybaris
- Infused Oils
- NEW – Usage Pairing Extra Virgin Olive Oils
- NEW – Butter Flavored Olive Oil
- Conversion Chart
- Storage / Shelf Life
- Whole Manzanilla Spanish Olives
- Manzanilla Spanish Olives
- Queen Spanish Olives
- Sliced Olives
- Hot Pepper Stuffed Green Olives
- Lemon Stuffed Green Olives
- Flavor Destinations: Spanish (Tomato & Peppers) Marinated Olives
- Flavor Destinations: Italian (Garlic & Basil) Marinated Olives
- Cannonball Olives
- Olive Storage/Shelf Life
- NEW – CUISINE COOKING OILS
- Modena Creamy Balsamic Glaze
- Olive Pouches
- NEW – STAR Single Serving Packs
- Grapeseed Oil
- Specialty Items
- Product FAQ’s
- Olive Oil
- Health & Education
- My Star
- Shop Online
Q: Where can I find nutritional information and shelf life information for your products?
A: The nutritional and shelf life information can be found on each individual product page on the website.
Q: Where can I purchase your products?
A: If you cannot find one of our products in a store near you, please visit our online store at shop.starfinefoods.com
Q: Does wine vinegar have any alcohol?
A: No, the product “wine vinegar” only states the source of the vinegar, which is wine. All alcohol in the wine is converted to vinegar by fermentation.
Q: What is the difference between Extra Virgin, Original, and Extra Light Olive Oil?
A: Extra virgin olive oil is cold pressed with a maximum acidity of 0.8%. Original and Extra Light in Flavor olive oils are 100% Pure olive oil that are made from refined olive oil and virgin olive oil with a maximum acidity of 2%. Original olive oil has a milder flavor than Extra Virgin and Extra light in flavor has very little olive flavor. All olive oils contain the same heart healthy monounsaturated fat which helps lower LDL (bad) cholesterol while maintaining HDL (good) cholesterol.
Q: Are your products gluten-free?
A: The following products are gluten-free: Olive oil, Wine vinegar, Green Olives, Greek Pepperoncini, Capers, Onions, Balsamic, wine and Rice Vinegar, Marinated and Water Packed Artichokes, Artichoke Salad, Piquillo Peppers, Green Asparagus, Mushrooms and Sun-dried Tomatoes
Q: What is vinegar “mother”?
A:“Mother” of vinegar will naturally occur in vinegar products as the result of the vinegar bacteria itself. Mother is actually cellulose, a natural carbohydrate like fiber in foods, produced by the harmless vinegar bacteria. The presence of the “mother” is an indication that the vinegar was manufactured using a natural process. We do filter and add a low level of sulfites to inhibit mother growth, however on occasion and along with exposure to oxygen, the “mother” can grow in the bottle. Mother can be unsightly and not appetizing in appearance. It is completely harmless and the surrounding vinegar does not have to be discarded. It can be filtered out using a coffee filter or used to start a bottle of vinegar or simply left in and ignored.
Q: What are the white spots I sometimes see on my queen olives?
A: The white spots on queen olives are due to the fermentation of the olives and are visible on queen olives due to their very low oil content compared to other olive varieties. They do not affect the quality or flavor of the olives.
If your question was not answered here, please click here to visit our Contact Us page.
Let’s Get Cooking!
Search By Recipe Type